Paris — Marche Bastille

Bastille Market (Marche Bastille) is the biggest Sunday market in Paris for frish and special ingredients.  It is specially attractive for me because I love cooking and I am always interested to visit the local markets on my trips. Take Metro 1,5 or 8 to the station ”Bastille” and the market is only 50m from the Metro station. 

I am always very exciting when I see frish ingredients with top quality. The market didn’t fail me. All the sellers were so nice and friendly even we spoke no French and they no English. The highlight: I ate fresh oysters  ❤ . Last time I ate oysters was almost 4 years ago, I still remember how expensive they were. But here on the market they were really cheap, 9 oysters for 11 €. The seller was a very beautiful girl and she opened them immediately for us and served them on sea grass, interesting 🙂 . Mmmmm… yummy yummy!

Bastille 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kent J. Taylor
    May 04, 2014 @ 01:26:36

    It’s all just so beautiful! Great pics!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Music

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 123 other followers

