Paris — Château de Versailles

With train RER line C (there are different lines of RER C, the C5 VICK is the right one) to the last station Versailles River Gauche you reach the palace of Versailles. Again I recommend you to buy the ticket early. I didn’t do this and had to wait 40 minutes at ticket office. You can choose only to visit the palace (2~3 hours, ) or palace + garden (3~4 hours), or palace + garden + the Grand / Petit Trianon and Marie-Antoinette’s estate (5~6 hours)

Ticket office and the entrances are seperatet. Entrance A is to the palace, H is to the garden and other areas. The waiting time at entrance A is about 40 min. ~ 1 hour in the tourist season, but to the garden only a few minutes. I was at first in the garden and Trianon Palaces and Marie-Antonette’s estate, then I came back to the palace. I thought the line must be shorter than that in the morning, but unfortunately I was wrong. After 45 min. I entered the palace. If you need audio guide, there is another waiting line! 20 min., I guess. It was 5 pm, I only have 90 min. left (the palace is closed at 6:30 pm) so I skipped the audio guide.  it was so crowded even in late afternoon and I had no interest to take photos anymore. There are only a few photos of the palace:

Versailles 1

Here are some photos about the gardens. I personlly like the Marie-Antoinette’s garden (photo #4~ #7) very much, which is very lovely and has a quite different style than the other places of the Versailles. 

Versailles 2

Some photos of me 🙂 The rose necklace fits the garden quite well 😛 and the pink tights (#Falke#, I am just obssesed with the colorful tights from Falke!) are really delightful. ❤ The last two photos are with sketch effect, just a small experiment. 

Versailles 3

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com
    Jun 26, 2014 @ 20:29:16

    Spectacular post.Romantic city ,beautiful pictures and classic modeling.Jalal

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Music

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 123 other followers

