Paris — Seine River and Notre Dame

Perhaps the best choice of a walk along the Seine river is to walk towards Notre Dame and then around it. The view from the Pont Neuf that connect the Cite island ( Île de la Cité ) to the right bank is fabulous. 

Seine

I can’t tell how many times I have already read ” The Hunchback of Notre Dame”. When I saw the beautiful cathedral in front of me, I decided I will read it once more. It is such a pity that this time I couldn’t go inside of Notre Dame because there were really too many tourists waiting in the line. 😦 

Notre Dame

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Just A Simple Guy
    Apr 25, 2014 @ 04:14:59

    nice pictures…. love the old buildings shots.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Music

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 123 other followers

