I am sitting next to the window, starring at the sky…

A very bad day…

Foto

(by iphone)
 

So many traces left by airplanes,

Can’t just one of them TAKE ME AWAY?

take_me_away_by_beorange
(from internet)
 

The edge by Cheer Chen

I sat on the chair watching the rising sun revitalise
I sat on the setting sun looking at the feeble city
I pluck a leaf, may it represent me
To observe the changes after I left

Talks of dashing, dancing and greed in the past
Begins to rot as the heart gets cold and wet

Let the rain corrode those that cannot be taken or thrown away!
Let it be pushed towards me on the border
And struggle daringly

If there is a cuddle, bravery waive off all consequences
Prevent me from flying and take me up tenderly

I consign whatever that cannot be taken away or retained.
Let it wave around care-freely as it holds onto my palm

If there is a turbid world beyond words
Forgive me for flying as I once hold sentiment for the sun

If there is a turbid world beyond words
I will fall in love with it madly

If there is a cuddle, bravery waive off all consequences
Prevent me from flying and take me up tenderly

Forgive me for flying as I once hold sentiment for the sun

Translated by http://gordonator.com/2009/02/26/cheer-chen-qi-zhens-new-album-songs-translation/#comment-21634
Leave a Reply

Music

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 123 other followers

