Keep on travelling

Just back in Germany from Istanbul.What a wonderful journey!

If I can only make one wish for the new year, I hope to discover more of the world. Last year I have traveled a lot and there is still a long long list of places waiting for me.

keep on travelling

(these pictures are from internet)

In the past 2013, travel is my escape from the reality, but also a therapy at the same time, helping me to focus on myself and figure out how I really feel. Of course I know the meaning of travel is more than an escape or a therapy. This time I really enjoyed Istanbul.  Many many thanks for the nice company of my friends so that I didn’t have to travel alone.

20140101

My next trip? How about Tibet?

旅行的意义 The meaning of travel  by Cheer Chen

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kenny
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 08:49:55

    Welcome back! Quite an experience. They say travel broadens the blog. Sorry, couldn’t resist. I’m also looking at escape plans for 2014.

    Reply

    • nonawang
      Jan 01, 2014 @ 09:13:38

      Hey, good morning and happy new year ! (it is 7am at your place, isn’t it? 😉 I also woke up very early this morning because of the time shift. Yes, the trip to Istanbul was amazing. I also met one blogger, a professional photographer there and had a nice conversation. Great Britain is also on my list and let’s see if I can manage it in 2014.

      Reply

      • Kenny
        Jan 01, 2014 @ 09:24:29

        Well good morning, and a happy new year too! Yes just gome 7am and I can’t sleep. Do bloggers ever sleep? Well that’s great…about Britain 🙂 Any more thoughts on France?

    • nonawang
      Jan 01, 2014 @ 09:37:15

      Well, I am not really a blogger so normally I do sleep 😀 😀 Actually I don’t have any concrete plans for 2014 yet, because the first 6 months will be crazy for me. I must finish my phD till summer and find a job. But before I leave Aachen I do really like to go to Paris or some other french cities, I think. How about you? Any concrete thoughts?

      Reply

      • Kenny
        Jan 01, 2014 @ 09:49:12

        Then you must blog from your sleep 🙂 I’m definitely booked for Paris in March!!! But no other solid plans. Barcelona has popped-up as a possible trip in October. I’ve also had a crazy thought of hitting Paris fashion week in September for a couple of nights only. Being part of that scene really appeals to me.

    • nonawang
      Jan 01, 2014 @ 13:01:43

      Fashion week in Paris, sounds great! Barcelona is also an amazing city, though I have not been there, because I want to combine Barcelona and Lisbon together and it takes perhaps 10 days. Time is a problem. Perhaps I will travel very spontaneously to any corner of the world. 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Music

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 123 other followers

